Various parliament members from PPM leaves the party .

BY: , 10 Jul 2017

Various parliament members from PPM has left the party today. Members who left the party today includes MP for Thimarafushi Muhammad Musthafa, MP for Ihavandhoo Abdullah Muhammad, MP for Thinadhoo North Saudullah Hilmy, MP for Thinadhoo Dhekunu Abdullah Ahmed, MP for Villingili Saud Hussein and MP for Mahibadhoo Thoriq Hussein. In addition Abdullah Sinaan of Mahchangoalhi South also left the party today.

Some other members who left the party includes MP for Dhihdhoo constituency Abdul Latheef Muhammad, MP for Dhangenthi Ilham Ahmed and MP for Hanimaadhoo Hussein Shahdhy.

All these members are leaving at a time where the opposition is trying to impeach the speaker of the parliament.


More news